What was the last thing you cooked/baked?

In the middle of working hard, I decided I needed a snack. We had filo triangles in the freezer and I decided I could indulge. So,I went to heat the oven up while I continued working. As I was typing away, I began to smell hot oven with something slightly burning. Without me realising, almost an hour had passed. I rushed out, expecting the bits of dirt in the oven to be on fire, and found two potatoes and some bits of pumpkin that had been forgotten the night before.

2 thoughts on “What was the last thing you cooked/baked?

  1. Widdershins says:

    Shepherds pie, last night … I know about the distracted thing, that’s why I use a timer, for just about everything. 🙂 almost 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • writeriz says:

      I had never thought about using a timer for when the oven’s ready 🙂 I should probably do that lol. At least I remembered to get the lasagne out last night!

      Like

Leave a Reply

