Day 30 – The End of Month One

A month has passed and it is time to evaluate my site/blog and see what I’m doing, what I should be doing, and what I want to be doing. I have been rather lazy this past week with a dreaded lurgy, and I worked through the weekend (though made time to have my Writers’ Group meeting!), so not a lot has been done, but I’ve been thinking about it all.

I don’t have any more news yet as to a release date for unvamped and until that happens, I don’t have much more pre-promotional stuff I can be doing. So, I can tick that off in terms of doing what I should be doing.

I’ve started uploading some stories, but not had any time to write more at the moment – deadline for work is almost done so free time will be my own soon! – so I’m bordering on actually getting done what I would like to be getting done. Next month, I’d really like to be able to write a few new ones and enter some competitions. I think, too, I may submit my two children’s books to publishers and see if there’s any interest there.

We shall not discuss Camp Nano for this month – suffice to say planning will be completed through May and Camp Nano will be done in June! If only I could counts the words I’ve written for work and study! *woe*

I haven’t been blogging quite as much as I’d planned given my work load this month. But I do think, given I haven’t had much of interest to say when I have blogged, that’s not such a bad thing 🙂

I have been very slow in putting up more of my Tips & Tricks, but I will get back to that in the next week as I have found a (somewhat) solution to my formatting issue – we’ll see how successful that is when I’ve posted them up!

Having discovered my lack of daily blogging – and losing track of what day I’m up to – I have decided now to change my menu format going forward. From now on, I will be grouping posts by months (Month 2, Month 3, etc – possibly by Month name too, I shall see how I feel when I need to set it up) and just naming them whatever I think matches best. I feel like I need to go back and do that for this past month, but have decided its much too much work for now – maybe when work calms down and this dreaded lurgy goes away.

Lunch over now, back to work time.

x iz

2 thoughts on “Day 30 – The End of Month One

  1. Widdershins says:

    Having ‘lurgy-ed’ for February and March I feel for you … hope you’re up-and-at-’em soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

