Day 22 – Some new stories

My regular blogging is falling by the wayside a little, but at least I’m getting something up on the site most days. Today, I have posted up some new stories today. Well, two short pieces and two excerpts from larger works that I have been working on for a while.

The short story, Release, is something I wrote for a school assignment in 2004 and is a bit of an experiment in Second Person Point of View writing. You can read it here.

The excerpts are the first 2,000 words or so of a couple of novel-length stories I have been working on since 2006. They are both part of the same trilogy The Chronicles of Uraethan. The other short piece is the assignment I wrote at school that gave me the inspiration for Vampyre Necormancer, the first in the trilogy. You can read this short piece here. The Prologue for Vampyre Necromancer can be found here, and the first part of the second story in the trilogy, Necromancer Scion, can be found here. Depending on how you read, there are potential spoilers in the beginning on Necromancer Scion, you have been warned 🙂

I am planning to post up a few more stories and excerpts in the coming days, so keep an eye out in the Writing section of the menu to your left.

Camp Nano is not really going at all at the moment, work is too busy. But, I am doing a fair bit of story planning in readiness for June 2015 Camp Nano. I plan to have all my ‘on-the-go’ stories plotted to perfection before June so I have no excuses to write – everything will be pre-planned and I will have at least 5 stories to choose from, so writer’s block will not be an option 🙂

Hope you’re all travelling well,

x iz

Leave a Reply

