Day 7 – realisations hit

Week 1 is finally finished and with all the excitement of Unvamped getting closer to publication, I have realised that this blog is becoming more to me than just about finding a new story. I feel like I have a bit more to share than just about Soul Wars*. Especially with pre-promotion of Unvamped and some reviews to be made (now that I’ve finally finished reading Laini Taylor’s Days of Blood and Starlight).

Planning for Soul Wars* has been put on semi-hold for a while with all the Unvamped excitement and some (real) work needing to be done (yay money though). I haven’t forgotten about it entirely, I’m still thinking about it, but I do think it needs a lot more thinking and planning that I have done so far. The plot I’ve been coming up with is not really the story I’ve had in my mind – although how that makes sense, I’m not sure! I sort of have this picture in my mind – a bit like a movie – of how it is supposed to be, and the plan I’m working on doesn’t seem to measure up. I’m sure it will all pan out in the end. I also have the problem that I keep envisioning some story to do with angels – though I blame Laini Taylor for that at present!

Having said that, Camp Nano is on this month, so I would really like to be able to get some work done on Soul Wars* during that time – nothing gets more words on the page than the National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo – you’ll find me at izziestevens) – after two years of NaNo (and no work in between) I came up with Unvamped.

I feel really positive going forward – things are becoming clearer in my head and my path seems more direct and better lit so I feel I can see my way now.

Should get back to some actual writing work now 🙂

x iz

*working title

Leave a Reply

